Upper School Awards Program Honors Students' Achievements

Our upper school students were recognized and honored for their academic and citizenship achievements at the annual Upper School Honors Program. There was a very large number of students who were recognized for their citizenship. We also honored the many students who earned a position on the A Honor Roll and the A/B Honor Roll. Congratulations students!
The Class of 2018 Valedictorian was earned by Monica Khadka and the Salutatorian was achieved by Mayrangela Rodriguez.                     
Riya Rupareliya received the Sons of the American Revolution Good Citizenship Award. The Male Scholar Athlete Award was awarded to Taylor Teasley, and Lauren Buddendorff won the Female Scholar Athlete Award. The Outstanding Female Boarder was Xingchen “Sharon” Wei and the Outstanding Male Boarder was Yohane Griffin. Winners of the senior speech were Tae Ji Lee in first place, Maureen Rath in second place and Nicole Orr in third place.
Scholarship awards were earned by:
  • Khennedy Wooster, Greater Clermont Cancer Foundation Scholarship
  • Mayrangela Rodriguez, Lake County Gator Club Scholarship
  • Chase DeJarnett, Kiwanis Club of Clermont Scholarship
  • Hunter Valada, William D. Moore III Scholarship
Milla-Maria Johanna Kujala was selected as the Head Eagle Ambassador, Camilo Jose Moreno Vasquez will be the Head Prefect and Yanni "Varina" Zhang will be the President of the Honor Council for the 2018-19 school year. 

Congratulations to all of our upper school students!