National Junior Honor Society and Junior International Thespian Society Induction Ceremony

Montverde Academy recently inducted 33 middle school students into the National Junior Honor Society (NJHS). Students must be invited to apply and are then selected based on their excellence in pursuing the six pillars of NJHS, which are scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship, and character. They must maintain a GPA of 3.3 or higher and meet service hour requirements to be accepted.
Sixth grade students who were inducted into the NJHS include: Catherine Emilcar, Alex Georgiev, Abby Henne, Hannah Lindberg, Ryan Liu, Brianna Monahan, Anabella Munoz, Anyalis Otero, Lola Ressler, Georgia Ritchey, and Jameson Troy.
Seventh grade students were: Natalie Babinski, Kady Bills-McCoy, Ethan Coan, Maddox Colby, Anastasia Crider, Scarlett Gunasekera, Sarah Morgan, Shivani Patel, Sienna Pompeo, Abagail Rya, and Srishti Tandon.
Eighth grade students include: Gianna Carrasco, Isaac Danois, Jackson Eldridge, Marco Garcia, Sierra Hadaway, Peyton Hollis, Jason Kong, Daniel Mills, Krishna Patel, Gabrielle Puryear-Lynch, and Laila Shirley
Congratulations to these outstanding students!
We also inducted 11 students into the Junior International Thespian Society. Membership is granted for students who meet the four main principals of the International Thespian Society: Community, Commitment, Preparation, and Performance. They must also maintain a GPA of 3.0 or better. Students inducted were: Lincoln Baptiste, Leah Guerard, Ethan Kaufman, Lindsey Lajoie, Iason Panagopoulos, Sophie Plank, CJ Rosad, Katerina Satsunkevich, Alexis Sells, Srishti Tandon, and Jackson Woodward.
Congratulations students!